8 Comments

ET 15: SINGING IN THE RAIN: MUSICAL NUMBERS

Take a look at the placement and function of the musical numbers in the plot structure of “Singing in the Rain”.

  1. Fit as a Fiddle (and ready for love)
  2. All I Do is Dream of You the Whole Night Through
  3. Make ‘Em Laugh
  4. Beautiful Girl
  5. You Were Meant For Me
  6. Moses Supposes
  7. Good Mornin’
  8. Singing in the Rain
  9. Broadway Melody Ballet (Gotta Dance!)
  10. You Are My Lucky Star
Pick at least three songs and discuss their dramatic function.  Why are they “needed” at their particular plot points? How are they diagetic? How do they move the story along?  How does the song and dance express aspects of the characters or plot situations?
8 comments on “ET 15: SINGING IN THE RAIN: MUSICAL NUMBERS

  1. Mr. Tey, I did ET15 yesterday but I think I should redo it coz I felt mine was too weak after today’s class 😀
    My Blog is
    http://lululalakiki.wordpress.com/
    Thank you!

  2. Done this ET. Hope you like it !

    amumu-is-sad.blogspot.com

  3. Rewrote this. Link amumu-is-sad.blogspot.com

  4. Hmmm I did RE-REWRITE of ET15! I hope you like it now. 😀

    http://lululalakiki.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

