2 Comments

Sidney Lumet RIP

Sidney Lumet was, to me,  the greatest of the New York City Directors. Coppola and Scorsese learned from him. I still learn from him when I watch his films.

This is the famous “I’m mad as hell” sequence from Network.

 Peter Finch and Faye Dunaway won Oscars for Best Actor and Actress. Paddy Chayevski won for best screenplay.

(Fitch died before he could accept the award.)

2 comments on “Sidney Lumet RIP

  1. “I’M MAD AS HELL AND I’M NOT GONNA TAKE THIS ANYMORE!”
    ahahahaahahahah! BRILLIANT! it’s as influential as the internet!

  2. hahahaha this dude’s so passionate about being mad. i’ve never heard of this show before.

Leave a Reply

